Rules Update

Super Street: Rear tail panel must be closed in to at least 8 inches..

Late Model: No gas canister shocks or chargeable gas shocks allowed..Regular gas type shocks allowed.

Friday Night Racing Coming Soon
Go-Cart Racing and Micro-Sprints...
Starting April 18th
Watch for more details coming soon...
Saturday Rain Date Set

If the race this Saturday April 5th gets called due to rain we will reschedule the events for Sunday April 6th. Late Models $200.00 to start.

Sunday's Schedule
Pits 12:00
Grandstands: 2:00
Drivers Meeting 2:00

Fayetteville Speedway Ready for Second NAPA Crazy 8 Super Showdown April 5

Fayetteville, NC March 30, 2008- Rain Showers hit in the Cape Fear Region Saturday afternoon March 29 and washed out the scheduled program. This Saturday evening April 5 it will be a full night of dirt kickin excitement for sure as the second round of the NAPA Crazy 8 Super Late Model showdown takes center stage with $2,500 going to the race winner plus all support classes on this Saturday’s showdown..

Rutherfordton’s speedster and 4 time Clash champion Ricky Weeks will be entering this NAPA Crazy 8 show holding the points lead over defending NAPA FMS Super Late Model champion Jeff Smith of Dallas with Fayetteville’s Chris Blackwell third in the Crazy 8 point chase. A pair of former Carolina Clash champions Scott Autry of Fayetteville and Ed Gibbons of Manning, SC are fourth and fifth in the points entering this Saturday action.. Autry won the Clash Crown in 2002 while Gibbons earned that honor in 2001.

Sixth rough tenth in the Crazy 8 chase is defending Crazy 8 champion Shawn Beasley of Raeford in his Beasley’s Body Shop-Cain Builders entry is sixth followed by Dan “The Man” Breuer of Mooresville seventh for LB Racing. Full Story



FMS and Carolina Clash Announce Bonus Money
The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series and Fayetteville Motor Speedway announced today a new $20,000 bonus for the 2008 season. Any driver that can capture the Carolina Clash season long championship and the Crazy 8 championship at FMS will be awarded a $20,000 bonus.
"To say we are excited about this new bonus program would be a huge understatement," said Carolina Clash President Larry Lee. "We have been looking at some type of incentive program for quite a while and this one is a grand slam, not only for us but for our fans and race teams as well." “This is solidifies Fayetteville Motor Speedway’s commitment to our fan base and drivers. We are striving to have one of the best tracks in the South East”, Ed Longhany said. “Anytime we can partner with a race series, we are moving to the next level”.
The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series season is a 23 race tour that competes all over NC, SC, VA and Georgia. The series has adapted a 'playoff' style format for the 2008 season that has created a huge buzz across the racing community. The Crazy 8 Series is a mini series held by Fayetteville Motor Speedway. The 14 races are special events that feature Lucas Oil and World of Outlaws Late Model events as well as four Carolina Clash events. All Super Late Model events at Fayetteville Motor Speedway count towards the Crazy 8 Championship. Teams are allowed to throw away their worst finish at FMS. The two organizations have scheduled around one another so that race teams will have the opportunity to compete for both titles. Full Story
Thank you Dunn-Benson-Ford for being our 2008 WINNER'S CIRCLE Sponsor
Fayetteville Motor Speedway Announces Largest Points Purse
February 21st, 2008
Today Fayetteville Motor Speedway announces the largest points purse in the history of the speedway paying positions 1-10 with a total of $27,050 The top 5 are as follows
SLM Late Model Open Wheel Super Street U-Car
$7,000 $2,000 $2,000 $1,200 $700
$3,000 $1,200 $1,200 $800 $400
$1,500 $700 $700 $500 $250
$1,000 $400 $400 $300 $200
$700 $300 $300 $200 $100
2008 points are not affiliated with any other race track. This info and the weekly purse can be found on the tracks Info page here
2008 Class Sponsors
Super Late Model -------- NAPA Auto Parts
Late Model -------------- HGR Truck & Trailers
Open Wheel Modified ----- Midsouth Auto Recycling
Super Street ------------ Moffitt Machine of Fay.
U-Car ------------------- Auto-Plus
Sponsorship Opportunities
Our Young Gun class and Enduro are still open for sponsors, please call
Pat Longhany (910-476-1967) if you would like to be a sponsor..
Raceceivers Mandatory for 2008
Feb 18th, 2008
Raceceivers are mandatory
for the 2008 race season for all clases but Enduro and they can be purchased
from Larry Norris @910-567-2933 or any other place of
purchase..Must be purchased by the first race March


No Outside Coolers
No Outside Food or Beverages
In Grandstands
Thanks to our Sponsors
Buy Tickets Online
Top Five In Points
Super Late Model
1. Ricky Weeks 25w 130
2. Jeff Smith 70 125
3. Chris Blackwell 6B 120
4. Scott Autry 1A 115
5. Ed Gibbons 07 110
Late Model
1. Willie Milliken 32 263
2. Shawn Harrell 3 245
3. Wayne Gray 88wg 235
4. Shawn Sewell 06 234
5. DJ Tyndall 4 202
Super Street
1. Glenn Howard
2. Joel Wilson 18 230
3. Adam Norris 97 220
4. Richard Martinez 13 213
5. Brandon Carter 4 202
Open Wheel
1. Carlos Jaramillo 20 243
2. Crystal Carter c1 242
3. Eric Menser 19m 240
4. Jeffrey Tyndall 51 234
5. Travis Yow 98 232
1. AJ Huffman 92 255
2. Blake Pierce 57 240
3. Rob Sadler 12 215
4. Eddie Longhany 40 205
5. David Nelson 1 205
Young Guns
1. Dalton Wilson 18 240
2. Zack Blackwell 17 240
3. Rickey Carter Jr. 71 235
4. Ethan Wilson 0 235
5. Dylan Hammond 11 160


Free Hit Counters